RSS I  I  I  I  E-Newsletter                             

 - Please note that CIPS is currently receiving a high volume of inquiries and applications. We thank you for your patience - 

CIPS Certification Wizard

Thank you for your interest in CIPS' I.S.P. and ITCP Certifications. This Wizard will help you pick the best application route to suit your education and experience background.

The I.S.P. is Canada’s only legally* recognized I.T. designation and has been around since 1989, demonstrating a holder’s mastery of the CIPS BOK. The ITCP was introduced in 2008 and is IP3P accredited, aligned on the international SFIA scale, and represents a mix of IT knowledge and business skills. Currently most of CIPS' certified members hold both certifications. If you are interested in obtaining both you may want to apply for the I.S.P. first, as once obtained you can apply for the ITCP under the "I.S.P. holder route".


Which Certification do you want to apply for (Click Certification):

I.S.P.                      ITCP


*The I.S.P. is legislated as a self-regulating designation in six provinces: British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. Other provinces are working toward similar legislation through their provincial government. 


CIPS Corporate Partners

The following organizations support CIPS' commitment to professionalism, ethics, and high standards for the I.T. professionCIPS thanks all its partners for their contribution. Become a CIPS Corporate Partner Today! - Send an email to

RocketTheme Drupal Themes