RSS I  I  I  I  E-Newsletter                             

The Alberta Science and Technology Leadership (ASTech) Foundation Honours CIPS Alberta Members


Martin Kratz, FCIPS was recognized for 30 years of outstanding leadership to the ASTech Foundation. He was a Founding member of the Foundation and served on the Board from 1989 to 2019. The Foundation thanked Martin for his dedication, wise counsel and unfailing support.

Martin is a Partner with Bennett Jones LLP and a long time supporter of CIPS in Alberta and nationally. He leads the anti-spam practice and co-leads the ecommerce practice for Bennett Jones and has lead the intellectual property and technology practices.


Lieutenant Governor Lois E. Mitchell, Martin Kratz, FCIPS, ASTech Board Chair Rick Tofani

Dr. Frank Maurer, I.S.P., ITCP, is the Chief Technology Officer of Vizworx, winner of the award for Outstanding Achievement in Applied Technology.  Dr. Maurer is a Professor in Computer Science and the Associate Dean of Science (Innovation and Strategic Partnerships), University of Calgary.

SAIT sponsors Rick Tofani and Tom Bornhorst flank VizworX, Dr. Frank Maurer, I.S.P., ITCP, and Jeff LaFrenz


CIPS Corporate Partners

The following organizations support CIPS' commitment to professionalism, ethics, and high standards for the I.T. professionCIPS thanks all its partners for their contribution. Become a CIPS Corporate Partner Today! - Send an email to

RocketTheme Drupal Themes