RSS I  I  I  I  E-Newsletter                             

CIPS Scholarships

The following CIPS scholarships available to students:


CIPS Nova Scotia

Stan Heaps Scholarship: In August 2011 CIPS Nova Scotia announced that Alex Sanford of Acadia University was the recipient of the 2011 Dr. Stan Heaps Memorial Scholarship. (Click Here for 2010 Winners)


CIPS NS - NSCC Scholarships: CIPS Nova Scotia has entered into an agreement with the Nova Scotia Community College to provide two $500 scholarships to second year students enrolled in any concentration of the Information Technology program. [Click Here to Read More]



CIPS Alberta Scholarships (Updated February 2012):

CIPS Alberta currently has the following scholarships available to students:

  • Athabasca University: The CIPS Alberta board passed a motion at the November 26/11 board meeting to implement a $500 annual scholarship through Athabasca University
  • Blaine Feniak Memorial Scholarship: this is a CIPS administered scholarship established in 2009.  The scholarship is o