RSS I Facebook I Twitter I LinkedIn I E-Newsletter                             

CIPS Annual General Meeting
Date: 
Wed, 11/02/2011
Event Location: 
(Edmonton)

The 53rd Annual General Meeting of CIPS members will be held at the Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton, Alberta on Wednesday November 2nd, 2011 at 7:30 am local mountain time in Salon 2 at the Shaw Convention Center for the purposes of:

  1. Receiving and considering the report of the CCITP Chair
  2. Receiving and considering the report of the Director of Finance
  3. Appointing auditors
  4. Receiving the results of the referendum on the proposed Constitution and By-Law changes
  5. Transacting any further business which properly comes before the meeting.

We hope that you will attend this meeting.  Fifty regular members in good standing is required for a quorum. 

Please note AGM times in your time zone: Pacific 6:30 am ,Mountain 7:30 am, Central 8:30 am, Eastern: 9:30 am, Atlantic: 10:30 am, NFLD 11:00 am

 

AGENDA

1.0       Call Meeting to Order                                                             Armstrong

 

2.0       Previous Minutes                                                                    Armstrong

            (April 12, 2011)

 

3.0       CCITP Chair’s Report                                                           Armstrong

             Acceptance of the Chair’s report

 

4.0       Secretary/Treasurer’s Report                                              Burdeyney

            4.1       Approval of 2010-2011 audited statements

            4.2       Member request re change of auditors                 

            4.3       Appointment of MNP as auditors

 

5.0       CIPS Referendum Results                                                      Rauser/Chapman

             Motion to destroy ballots                                                          Chapman

             Next Steps                                                                                  Chapman

 

6.0       Adjournment                                                              

 

 

 

   

Share this

CIPS Corporate Partners

The following organizations have demonstrated their commitment to professionalism, ethics, and high standards for the I.T. profession through their support of CIPS. CIPS thanks all its partners for their contribution. Become a CIPS Corporate Partner Today! - Send an email to jelias@cips.ca 

                       

                    


RocketTheme Drupal Themes